Testimonials

Iowan with Scoliosis, Bipolar: “If it wasn’t for marijuana I would not be able to walk”

Here’s a testimonial from an Iowan with scoliosis and bipolar disorder:

Over 1,000 Iowans have signed this petition to support medical cannabis. If you haven't signed yet, click this picture for link to petition.

Over 1,000 Iowans have signed this petition to support medical cannabis. If you haven’t signed yet, click this picture for link to petition.

“I have been diagnosed with scoliosis and deterioration of the disks and spine. I am an avid smoker. If it wasn’t for marijuana I would not be able to walk or move and take care of my daily duties. It helps with my pain and it also helps with my bipolar. I believe that marijuana should be legal nationwide, not just for myself but for everyone who suffers from pain on a daily basis.”

–Polk

Follow WeedPress on Facebook. If you’d like your story heard by legislators this next session, email me at jkarimi2007@hotmail.com, or write to me on the Iowa Patients for Medical Marijuana Facebook page. You can remain anonymous if you’d like. I’ll publish your story here on WeedPress and make sure politicians see it this year.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

