Testimonials

Iowan with Muscular Dystrophy: “If medical cannabis were legal I would have a better quality of life.”

Here’s a testimonial from an Iowan from Clinton County:

Over 1,000 Iowans have signed this petition to support medical cannabis. If you haven't signed yet, click this picture for link to petition.

Over 1,000 Iowans have signed this petition to support medical cannabis. If you haven’t signed yet, click this picture for link to petition.

“I feel that something with almost none to no side effects that is non-addictive will be way better for me. I just want my life back! I suffer from Charcot-Marie-Tooth, a form of Muscular Dystrophy. I’m currently on two kinds of pain medications. At this time I take fairly high doses of opiates and it doesn’t come close to curing my pain. It causes me to not be able to function very well. If medical cannabis were legal I would have a better quality of life. Every pharmaceutical drug on the market has a side effect and for every side effect is another pharmaceutical drug. Something has to give.”

–Clinton County

Follow WeedPress on Facebook. If you’d like your story heard by legislators this next session, email me at jkarimi2007@hotmail.com, or write to me on the Iowa Patients for Medical Marijuana Facebook page. You can remain anonymous if you’d like. I’ll publish your story here on WeedPress and make sure politicians see it next year.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Iowan with Muscular Dystrophy: “If medical cannabis were legal I would have a better quality of life.”

  1. Reblogged this on 4:20 Smokers Blog.

    Posted by Martin | January 18, 2014, 5:12 am

Leave a Reply

