Testimonials

Army Veteran with PTSD Steps Forward: “The people of Iowa are speaking up”

Follow WeedPress on Facebook. If you’d like your story heard by legislators this next session, email me at jkarimi2007@hotmail.com, or write to me on the Iowa Patients for Medical Marijuana Facebook page. You can remain anonymous if you’d like. I’ll publish your story here on WeedPress and make sure politicians see it next year.

Here’s another testimonial, this time from a veteran with PTSD:

“I have PTSD and have had 5 acl reconstructions. From the time I wake up until I go to bed I am in pain. I served in the Army and have tried every pain control measure the VA has to offer. The results I got from that was an opioid dependency, severe withdrawals, terrifying anxiety, and the inability to go poop. The medicine ruined a semester of school and made me unable to function as a human being.

I deserve the right to choose my medicine based on what unbiased research suggests, not the single source document that the Drug Control Policy Czar Steven Lukan regurgitates every time the issue is brought up. I do not think legislators should have their hands in deciding what is medicine without a medical degree. I highly encourage you to speak to the house and senate bodies and demand reform. The people of Iowa are speaking up and your first responsibility as a lawmaker is to represent your constituents. This is an issue that cannot be ignored. Stop making innocent people trying to survive into criminals. Do the right thing and put the reefer madness propaganda behind you and do some real investigating into the benefits.”

If you'd like to anonymously share your story with Legislators, write us on the IP4MM Facebook page, or email me at jkarimi2007@hotmail.com.

If you’d like to anonymously share your story with Legislators, write us on the IP4MM Facebook page, or email me at jkarimi2007@hotmail.com.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Army Veteran with PTSD Steps Forward: “The people of Iowa are speaking up”

  1. This was written by Matthew Tucker, Davenport Ia.

    Posted by mtuck00 | January 6, 2014, 9:59 am

Leave a Reply

