Uncategorized

Anonymous Iowan With Rheumatoid Arthritis: “2 to 3 hits can make the difference between a restless night of RLS and a decent nights sleep.”

Sent yesterday:

“I am a 51 year old woman with what my doctors describe as severe rheumatoid arthritis. I have tried most of the known drugs on the market. Celebrex, Cymbalta — countless others. They all have long term side effects to the heart and other organs. Not to mention side effects like mood changes, dizziness, or stomach problems. Then there are the pain pills. Vicodin sect… they cause severe constipation. I’ve never taken more than I should but seem to feel a sense of panic if I’m about out. They too upset my stomach along with headaches and wanting to sleep 18 hours a day.

I quit all of those 2 years ago. Tried smoking cannabis. It only takes very small amounts to make my muscles relax enough to do some house work or even shower some days. I don’t smoke it to “get high” that’s not what I want from it. 2 to 3 hits can make the difference between a restless night of RLS and a decent nights sleep. This is the only drug I’ve found which truly helps me. I don’t have the financial resources to move to Colorado nor do I wish to leave my amazing family and friends. I would like to remain anonymous for obvious reasons. Thank you.”

Follow WeedPress on Facebook. If you’d like your story heard by legislators this next session, email me at jkarimi2007@hotmail.com, or write to me on the Iowa Patients for Medical Marijuana Facebook page. You can remain anonymous if you’d like. I’ll publish your story here on WeedPress and make sure politicians see it next year.

More patient testimonies:

Iowan With Chronic Back Pain: “Cannabis has felt like a second chance at life. I just don’t want to feel like a criminal.”

Iowa Crohns Patient To Iowa Legislature: “Cannabis Could Help Me and Thousands Of Iowans Live a Better Life”

16 Month Old From Iowa Needs Low-THC Cannabis Oil For Epileptic Seizures, Says Parents Who Plan Move to Colorado

An Iowa Mother’s Desperate Plea: Asks State of Iowa To Legalize Medical Marijuana For 11 Year Old Son’s Epileptic Seizures Via YouTube Video

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

