Uncategorized

Iowa Woman With Crohn’s, Fibromyalgia: “I Feel It Is Time For Iowa To Move To Medical Marijuana”

Another anonymous letter from an Iowan to Legislators:

If you'd like to anonymously share your story with Legislators, write us on the IP4MM Facebook page, or email me at jkarimi2007@hotmail.com.

If you’d like to anonymously share your story with Legislators, write us on the IP4MM Facebook page, or email me at jkarimi2007@hotmail.com.

“I am writing and would like to include my story but I would rather be anonymous.

I am a 43 year old woman who has been diagnosed with Crohn’s Disease and Fibromyalgia. I have a rare form of Crohn’s as it is mainly in my joints. This disease took me down at age 40. It came out of nowhere and suddenly I was disabled. I have been on so many medications that have either given me pancreatitis or hospitalized me for heart conditions. I am in pain every day. I went from walking and jogging to a person who uses a wheelchair on bad days and a walker on good days. My eyesight is also going and I have numerous other conditions linked to the 12 medicines I take a day. I have missed out on so many times with my children because I am in too much pain. There is little the doctors can do for my pain. I have been told that I just have to deal with it, this is my new life.

The restrictions on narcotics, such as hydrocodone, are tightening and so I am limited to using them for pain. I am told that they will be further restricted next year which means that I am likely to be in pain with no relief. I have been told by other Crohn’s patients that medical marijuana would give me much needed relief. I do not have the means to move to another state.

I feel it is time for Iowa to move to medical marijuana. There have been numerous studies that have proven that medical marijuana is helpful with Crohn’s patients and with Fibromyalagia patients. I feel it would be the compassionate choice to allow medical marijuana in the state of Iowa.

Thank you.”

Click here to follow WeedPress on Facebook!

Click here to follow WeedPress on Facebook!

Follow WeedPress on Facebook. If you’d like your story heard by legislators this next session, email me at jkarimi2007@hotmail.com, or write to me on the Iowa Patients for Medical Marijuana Facebook page. Don’t put anything incriminating in your letter, and you can remain anonymous if you’d like. I’ll publish your story here on WeedPress and make sure politicians see it next year.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

