Uncategorized

Iowan With Muscular Dystrophy: “If Medical Cannabis Were Legal I Would Have a Better Quality of Life”

See Also:

[VIDEO] Paralyzed From Neck Down, Fairfield Woman Asks Legislators To Legalize Medical Cannabis — HeartLandConnection.com

Chronic Pain Patient’s Anonymous Testimony: “I Need Cannabis to Live my Life Without Pain…These People in Office in Iowa are Cruel!”

Iowa Crohns Patient To Iowa Legislature: “Cannabis Could Help Me and Thousands Of Iowans Live a Better Life”

An Iowa Mother’s Desperate Plea: Asks State of Iowa To Legalize Medical Marijuana For 11 Year Old Son’s Epileptic Seizures Via YouTube Video

QCTimes Editorial Board Sunday Editorial: Don’t Imprison Benton Mackenzie! #FreeBentonMackenzie

This anonymous testimonial comes from a post on the WeedPress Facebook page. Email me at jkarimi2007@hotmail.com is you’d like your story heard this next legislative session.

Dear Iowa Legislature,

I suffer from Charcot-Marie-Tooth, a form of Muscular Dystrophy. I’m currently on two kinds of pain medications. At this time I take fairly high doses of opiates and it doesn’t come close to curing my pain. It causes me to not be able to function very well. If medical cannabis were legal I would have a better quality of life. It’s so sad that our federal government has to make such a beautiful plant with so many medical, economic, and environmental benefits illegal. It is also sad that our FDA is in the pharmaceutical companies back pockets. It’s sickening that our government and pharmaceutical companies have learned a vicious cycle with cause and effect to make money. Every pharmaceutical drug on the market has a side effect and for every side effect is another man made drug. It seems like the FDA and pharmaceutical companies care more about killing people off then helping them these days. I wish more people were optimistic about this. The world would be a better place!
medical marijuana war

I wake up every morning and think to myself “Dang I wish I didn’t have to take these pills every day for chronic pain relief” because of how those pills make me feel. Do you want to know what it’s like to live one day in my shoes? I lay in bed day in and day out in pain almost to the point that I can’t move without tears because it’s unbearable, and if I don’t take the pills I receive from my doctor I can’t even sleep because it hurts so bad. Addictions to these pills are far more addicting. I’m living proof cannabis is non-addictive because I’ve quit for fear of being arrested again.

All this talk about people being stoned and driving, How about people being doped up on opiates and other man made narcotics swerving all over the road or operating heavy machinery at work? They get hired or not fired when drug tested. That isn’t illegal is it? Nope I see people get away with it all the time. You close minded and non-optimistic people piss me off to no end and make me laugh at the same time.

Most people in rehab centers for cannabis are forced because they got caught with it. So that being said, there goes more money being spent on non-sense when it can be spent on more needed and worse problems instead of jailing or imprisoning non-violent criminals! There are people in prison for cannabis that are sitting more time than sex offenders! How is that wise or fair for our American Citizens? Tax it, collect revenue from it! In the state of Washington alone last year they raked in almost one hundred million dollars in 2012.

Then you have hemp… There is so much you can do with it. You can build houses, fuel, cars, rope, clothes, and medicine, there is absolutely no waste with cannabis and or hemp! Could you imagine how fast our nation could be out of debt and we can be an independent country without having to barrow from other countries if cannabis and hemp were legal in all states fifty instead of twenty states and Washington D.C.?

People say “We don’t want marijuana falling into the hands of our children”. Of course not but it’s not deadly like pharmaceuticals and way safer, I can say the same thing about most drugs you get from a doctor, In fact kids get caught with man made narcotics in schools all the time with drugs such as Oxycontin, Morphine, Diluadid. Vicodin, Methadone, Loratab, Xanax, and the list can go on forever! Five years ago I had a cousin in Wisconsin that was murdered with methadone, He was 17 years old passed out at a party and someone shot him up with it. He never seen it coming nor did he ever wake up! Would you rather come home to your child laying on the floor dead cause they got into your medicine chest or someone else’s? This is a no brainer people! I’ve been studying everything I can find about its medical values, organic cultivation, and marijuana laws (witch most are costly and unfair in most cases). I just wish I could educate everyone with the education I’ve researched and learned over the past four years. NO ONE has ever overdosed and died from marijuana but yet hundreds if not thousands of people die every day from man made drugs.

Follow WeedPress on Facebook for more patient testimonials.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

