Current Events, Legal, Politics

Switzerland to Allow Four Plants Per Person Legally Starting January 1st

From Ian Sparks at The Daily Mail:

Swiss cannabis smokers will be allowed to grow four marijuana plants each (to stop them buying drugs illegally)

By IAN SPARKS
Last updated at 2:07 AM on 17th November 2011

Cannabis smokers in Switzerland will soon be allowed to grow up to four marijuana plants each at home to stop them buying drugs on the black market.

A spokesman for the Neuchatel region said: ‘We have agreed these new rules to prevent drugs tourism between regions where the rules are different, and to stop them buying it on the streets.

The rules will apply in the cantons of Vaud, Neuchatel, Geneva and Fribourg from January 1 next year.

Read the whole article here at the Daily Mail.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Switzerland to Allow Four Plants Per Person Legally Starting January 1st

  1. Reblogged this on Gravity7.

    Posted by Gravity7 | November 18, 2011, 2:09 pm
  2. I write a blog about my experiences, voyages in search of altered states of consciousness with the hope of finding a deeper meaning in life. I consider myself, for a want of a better word, a spiritual seeker. I have been reading books, listening to a few self-styled new-age Gurus, and have been doing some thinking of my own. I am not a junkie. I consider myself a normal person with a normal job and a faimily to look after. I had heard and read about people getting deep insights into great metaphysical truths while taking psychedelic drugs like LSD and cannabis. After a lot of initial hesitation I decided to try cannabis. I take it once in two or three months, which , you will agree, does not make me an addict. I take it orally, one flat spoon with any non-alcoholic liquid. I also practice meditation occasionally. I take cannabis , not for pleasure or to get a high, but to re-discover myself.

    Posted by kabirvaani | November 24, 2011, 1:47 am

Leave a Reply

