Current Events, Politics

Herman Cain: “If States Want to Legalize Medical Marijuana, I think That’s a States Rights Issue”

Yesterday at the Iowa Machine Shed, I caught up with Herman Cain to chat about medical marijuana shortly after he finished shooting a campaign commercial.

Herman Cain told me he thinks medical marijuana should be left up to the states. MSNBC reported on the story here. Here’s Cain’s full quote, along with video I shot:

“I’d see it as a states rights issue. If states want to legalize medical marijuana, I think that’s a states rights issue, because one of my overriding approaches to nearly all of these issues–most of them belong at the state, because when you do something federally, when some things should be, like national defense, you try to force one size fit all. And I happen to believe that that’s a states rights issue.”


So there you have it. Just like George W. Bush, Cain thinks this issue is a states rights issue. Follow WeedPress on Facebook for future posts.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

