Just For Fun

420 shout out on Lazer1033 this morning!

Well, this morning was random.

Woke up to a phone call from a friend telling me to show up at the Lazer studio in downtown Des Moines this morning to win free LAZERFEST tickets. The man with the most hair would be allowed to be “manscaped” in exchange for free tickets! The hairiest chest was what i was counting on (I would have won), but unfortunately, my back is not hairy at all. I didn’t win the tickets but I did get a free Three Days Grace CD and some gift certificates to Montana Mike’s Steakhouse in Newton

Fun part of it was I got to complete something that’s been on my bucket list for awhile now. When Moose asked me to introduce myself he said I “look like a pot smoker.” While I don’t know what that means, it did give me an opportunity to wish everyone a happy 420 live on the air! I feel special.

The picture of the three manscaping contestants can be seen here.

PS vote Mindrite for Lazer’s Battle of the Bands contest to open LAZERFEST!

EDIT: Here’s the video! 😀

Discussion

2 thoughts on “420 shout out on Lazer1033 this morning!

  1. I don’t know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else
    experiencing problems with your blog. It seems like some of
    the written text in your content are running off the screen.
    Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know
    if this is happening to them too? This could be a issue with
    my internet browser because I’ve had this happen previously. Appreciate it

    Posted by Carley | April 14, 2013, 6:46 am
  2. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a
    few of the pictures aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why
    but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same outcome.

    Posted by marijuana legalization could save us billions | May 14, 2013, 6:43 pm

Leave a Reply

